Practice Schedule

Day Time
Mon-Fri 4:15 pm
Sat-Sun 10 am

For the competitive team, Tuesday and Saturday are organized workouts (Intervals, Speed Work, Hills, Tempo Runs, etc.), while Sunday is generally a Long Run. Other days are easy to moderate steady runs. Sprinters have formal sessions on Tuesday evenings at 7:30pm at the OMAC indoor track. Their workout plans can be found on the Training page.

All runs start and end in the lobby of the Nelson Fitness Center. Come anywhere from once to seven times a week; it’s up to you!

Spring 2018 Race Schedule

Brown Distance Carnvial

Date Race Location Results
Sun Feb. 18 USATF New England Championships Harvard University, Cambridge, MA Link
Sat Feb. 24 Harvard NIRCA Invite Harvard University, Cambridge, MA Link
 Sun Mar. 4 Brown Distance Carnival Brown University, Providence, RI Link
Sat Apr. 7 Jim Sheehan Memorial Invitational Fitchburg State University, Fitchburg, MA
Sat Apr. 21 PC NIRCA Invite Providence College, Providence, RI
Sat Apr. 21 BRC Difficult-to-Chug-Beverage Mile Brown University, Providence, RI
Sat Apr. 29 Brown Springtime Open Brown University, Providence, RI
Sun May. 6 Providence Marathon, Half Marathon, and 5K Providence, RI

Fall 2017 Race Schedule

Date Race Location Results
Sun Sep. 17 CVS Downtown 5k Road Race Providence, RI Link
Sat Sep. 23 UConn Invitational (8k men, 6k women) Mansfield, CT Link
Sun Oct. 8 Wayland XC Festival 5k Wayland, MA Link
Sun Oct. 15 PVD Fall-Comers XC 5k Providence, RI Link
Sat Oct. 21 NIRCA Northeast XC Regional Championships (8k men, 6k women) Milton, NY Link
Sat Nov. 11 NIRCA XC National Championships (8k men, 6k women) East Lansing, MI Link